[Re-upload] Echoes Of Pleasure (Bootlegs) / Ultravox (198?)

Echoes Of Pleasure (Bootlegs) / Ultravox (198?)
Label: Unknown (Japan)
Catalog#: Unknown
Format: Vinyl, 3x12"LP (Bootleg)

A to C: Marquee/Dec.26.78
D to F: Odeon Hammersmith/Dec.13.80

A1: The Man Who Dies Everyday
A2: Slip Away
A3: Some Of Them
A4: Slow Motion
A5: Hiroshima Mon Amour

B1: Artificial Life
B2: Just For A Moment
B3: Quiet Men
B4: I Can't Stay Long
B5: Liquid

C1: Walk Away
C2: Young Savage
C3: Someone Elses Clothes
C4: Blue Light
C5: ROckwrok

D1: Theme '80
D2: Quiet Men
D3: Passing Strangers
D4: Face To Face
D5: Mr.X

E1: Western Promise
E2: Vienna
E3: Slow Motion
E4: Hiroshima Mon Amour
E5: Private Lives

F1: New Europeans
F2: All Stood Still
F3: Sleepwalk
F4: Astradyne
F5: The Kings Lead Hat
      Written by Brian Eno


マトリックス番号の刻印具合から、恐らく日本製であろうブートレグ3枚組。10数年ほど前に此れを見つけた時はチョット興奮した記憶あり。すべてライン録音では無いが、Side A〜CがJohn Foxx時代で生々しい音で比較的イイ録音。惜しむらくは大きな傷のためB3: Quiet Menに針飛びあり。Side D〜FはMidge Ure時代のライヴで、デカイ会場のせいか音質悪し。ただし「Vienna」リリース頃なのでJohn Foxx時代の曲を多く演っているのが興味深いし、Midge Ureの苛立ちがハッキリと伺える。アンコールラストは半ばヤケクソ感のあるEnoの曲。

2 件のコメント:

chocoa さんのコメント...

great blog can't wait to hear this boot-
saw ultravox 1980? way ahead of their time.

匿名 さんのコメント...

Excellent effort, min-min! Thank you for the repost - you are the only source for this recording, so much appreciated. Soon to be reposted at skamanchackett.blogspot.com.

Cheers, Dave Sez.

You might also like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...