Gold Mine Trash / Felt (1987)

Gold Mine Trash / Felt (1987)
Label: Cherry Red
Catalog#: B-RED 79

Credits: Produced by John Leckie (6, 9), John Rivers (2 to 5, 8), Robin Guthrie (7, 10)
Notes: Tracks 3 & 5 were unreleased versions recorded as demos for Blanco Y Negro Records

A1: Something Sends Me To Sleep
A2: Trails Of Colour Dissolve
A3: Dismantled King Is Off The Throne
A4: Penelope Tree
A5: Sunlight Bathed The Golden Glow
B1: Crystal Ball
B2: The Day The Rain Came Down
B3: Fortune
B4: Vasco Da Gama
B5: Primitive Painters   Vocals – Elizabeth Fraser

Cocteau Twinsが参加の名曲"Primitive Painters"を有する、Cherry Red時代のシングルコンピレーション。ポエトリーリーディングまたはBob DylanやLou Reedを連想させるLawrenceのヴォーカルスタイルが、このバンドの全てを決定している。此のスリーヴデザインの如き感傷的な情景が憂鬱で色濃く縁どられた夢のような彼らの魔法は、此の後Creation Recordsを経てÉlで消滅するまで続いた。

0 件のコメント:

You might also like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...