Flying Doesn't Help / A. More (Anthony Moore) (1979)

Flying Doesn't Help / A. More (Anthony Moore) (1979)
Label: Quango (UK)
Catalog#: HMG 98
Format: Vinyl, LP

Credits: Produced by Laurie Latham, A. More
Notes: There are three different versions of the cover art to this album - Red, Yellow and Silver lettering over a silver background. Records are also found with black ink over red or yellow labels.

A1: Judy Get Down
A2: Ready Ready
A3: Useless Moments
A4: Lucia
A5: Caught Being In Love
B1: Time Less Strange
B2: Girl It's Your Time
B3: War
B4: Just Us
B5: Twilight (Uxbridge Road)

A. More名義のAnthony Moore3枚目のソロアルバム。"Henry Cow" 解散後、"Slapp Happy" に参加しながらの制作。個人的には彼とPeter Blegvad、Kevin Ayersの3人がある意味プログレ御三家である。イヤチガウなぁ、強いて言うならProgressive Popか(恥)。
思い出したが2000年まさかのSlapp Happy再結成&初来日に、仕事で行けなかったのが今でも悔やまれる。昨年、友人に「行かなかったのー!?バーカ!!」と言われて本気で殺したくなった。ま何でも良いが名盤。


0 件のコメント:

You might also like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...