Clear Cut 5 (Rough Trade Compilation) / Various (1983)

Clear Cut 5 / Various (1983)

Label: Japan Records Inc (Japan)
Catalog#: RTL 35
Format: Vinyl, LP

A1: The Go-Betweens - Cattle And Cane
A2: Aztec Camera - Set The Killing Free
A3: The Fal - The Man Whose Head Expanded
A4: T.V. Personalities - Three Wishes
A5: Epic Soundtracks - Jelly Babies
A6: Robert Wyatt - Shipbuilding
Written by C. Langer, E. Costello
B1: Jazzateers - Once More With Feeling
B2: The Gist - Fool For A Valentine
B3: Zounds - More Trouble Coming Every Day
B4: Virgin Prunes - Pagan Lovesong
B5: Cabaret Voltaire - Burnt To The Ground
B6: Wire - Second Length (Our Swimmer)

A2は "Walk Out To Winter (RTT132)" B面収録で爆発する若さとギターに勃起。A6はCostello作の曲は勿論だが、改めてRobert Wyattの唯一無二の声に失禁。B6: Wireは2003作の"Read & Burn"の方がより重く、早く、ポップだった(笑)。

0 件のコメント:

You might also like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...